Call us on | 01392 249 249 Email us | info@bramshawheating.com
Heating Engineer Exeter
Heating Engineer Exeter
Heating Engineer Exeter
 
See What Our Customers Think
View our reviews on CheckaTrade
Boiler Engineer Exmouth
New boiler thermostats plus other things connected
Exeter

September 2017
 
Boiler Engineer Exmouth
Convert old workshop into luxury shower-room
"Full marks to Matt Harris and the crew for astounding work, super installation, on time, and within budget. Outstanding project
management with a range of skills required. They were meticulous in leaving the premises spotless after a dusty and dirty job. Bramshaws Heating and Plumbing took much care to design and install an excellent system, and never failed to give us a choice when options were available. Much appreciate their skills and help and would recommend them." - Exeter

August 2017
 
Boiler Engineer Exmouth
Boiler and central heating check.
"I am pleased to be able to leave positive feedback for this company. Matt did a boiler check for me recently aided by Dan. A superb job as
usual. It is great to have found a company that is so reliable with friendly, professional staff. Costs were extremely competitive and the job was completed quickly and efficiently. Will use this firm from now on for all plumbing work." - Exeter

August 2017
 
Boiler Engineer Exmouth
Installation of oil combi boiler and associated work
"Excellent service all round." - Exeter

July 2017
 
Heating Engineer Exmouth
Replacement Boiler
“A friendly discussion regarding the quote which understood my requirements for a quality system, was followed up by excellent
workmanship from the lead Engineer and their team. Attention to detail was excellent incorporating my special requirements, workmanship was also excellent (I'd give 11 out of 10 for the plumbing and soldering if I could!). I'd thoroughly recommend them." - Exeter

June 2017
 
Heating Engineer Exmouth
Removal of oil fired boiler and Aga. Replacement of gas fired boiler and Aga
"The service was first class and minor issues were dealt with promptly." - Paignton

June 2017
 
Heating Engineer Exmouth
Installation of boiler, completion overhaul of CH system
"Excellent advice, planning, and good experience, two storeys high. Very tidy job, minimum disruption, good time keeping" - Exeter

May 2017
 
Heating Engineer Exmouth
Check a leaking boiler
“I asked Bramshaw's to come by to check my boiler that had a leak. The man came, looked at the make of boiler, glanced at the pipes and said we
needed a new boiler. He was in the house for 2 minutes, did not even attempt to turn the boiler on or see it leak. We were then sent a quote for this for approx £3000. When we decided to not have the boiler replaced now, since it has stopped leaking, we were sent a bill for a call out charge of £72 pounds, a full hour's charge. This is an excessive charge given the cursory glance our boiler was given. It seems a scam to get people to buy new boilers.”

We much regret that this review was posted by our customer before she had contacted us and we therefore had no opportunity to discuss this matter in order to resolve it. She has also now requested that we do not contact them further which we will of course respect. We were asked by the customer to make a call to investigate a leaking boiler. The qualified gas engineer who called has been with this firm for over 11 years and is very experienced. His time sheet records a 15-minute visit to the property and we charge £60.00 for the first hour or part for visits of this nature. We stand by his diagnosis that a new boiler is required. The boiler may have stopped leaking now but our experience would tell us that this problem is likely to return. Our knowledge of this particular boiler model is that the internal plastic components will have become brittle with age and attempts to repair a leak from one component causes damage to other components and the ongoing cost of repairs is not in the customer's best interest.

 
Heating Engineers Exmouth
New boiler replacement/ installation
“This is an excellent company. We have dealt with several staff in personal professional and polite. When the start of work was delayed, a senior colleague came instead to ensure work completed on time.” - Exeter

May 2017
 
Heating Engineers Exmouth
Not specified by customer
Teignmouth

May 2017
 
Heating Engineers Exmouth
Replacement boiler
"Excellent job done. Can't praise Matt enough, he is very efficient in every way." - Exeter

April 2017
 
Heating Engineers Exmouth
Replacement combination boiler
Exeter

April 2017
 
Heating Engineers Exmouth
New boiler fitted
"Efficient - hard working." - Exeter

April 2017
 
Heating Installers Exmouth
Not specified by customer
“Exceptional job, professional, prompt and thorough.” - Exeter

April 2017
 
Heating Installers Exmouth
New central heating installation

“The quality of the work was excellent, the main engineer and apprentices were extremely friendly, polite and courteous. They were very hard

working and did an amazing job keeping the place clean and cleaning up after themselves. They were very flexible working around other work I was doing and throughout they were sociable and positive. I highly recommend.” - Exeter

April 2017
 
Heating Installers Exmouth
Replacement copper cylinder and reconfiguration of plumbing
"Impressed with work and manner of engineers." - Exeter

April 2017
 
Heating Installers Exmouth
New boiler installed
"They provided a very efficient and friendly service." - Exeter

April 2017
 
Boiler Installers Exmouth
New boiler fitted
"Excellent service all work completed to expected high standard. Very professional and friendly." - Exeter

March 2017
 
Heating Installers Exmouth
Fit new boiler
"Excellent service. Friendly and clearly explained the job. Very pleased with job done." - Exeter

March 2017
 
Boiler Installers Exmouth
Replaced fittings to radiator in bedroom
"Really pleased with the service. An emergency due to the fact the water was leaking through the roof. I phoned them at 3pm and they booked me in for the morning of the following day. Nothing was too much hassle. Very impressed!" - Exeter

February 2017
 
Boiler Installers Exmouth
Fitting new boiler system and hot water tank
"The service provided was first class, with a very professional and tidy installation." - Exeter

February 2017
 
Boiler Installers Exmouth
Central heating boiler service
"First class." - Exeter

February 2017
 
Boiler Installers Exmouth
Complete central heating
Honiton

February 2017
 
Boiler Installer Exmouth
Inspected leak and resolved leak from thermostatic radiator
"Well mannered and punctual. Carried out work to a high standard. Leaps and bounds above other gas engineers I have dealt with in Exeter. Very happy customer!" - Exeter

February 2017
 
Boiler Installer Exmouth
New boiler installed
Exeter

February 2017
 
Boiler Installer Exmouth
New tank and removal of old tank
"Excellent and professional service." - Exeter

January 2017
 
Boiler Installer Exmouth
Service oil boiler and oil line fault correction.
"Diligent, professional work." - Newton Abbot

January 2017
 
Boiler Repairs Exmouth
A new boiler installed, radiators flushed through, thermostat fitted on radiators
"Punctual, timely, polite, tidy, friendly, organized, motivated." - Exeter

January 2017
 
Boiler Repairs Exmouth
New boiler which was also repositioned to the first floor
"Excellent and superb. We were recommended by a colleague of mine who had used them and was very impressed." - Exeter

December 2016
 
Boiler Repairs Exmouth
Installation of a new Boiler
"The fitters were young, but hard working, tidy, respectful and efficient. The boss came on the last day to complete the fitting and ensure all work was in order. First class service in every respect." - Teignmouth

November 2016
 
Boiler Repairs Exmouth
Replacement boiler ( oil - fired )
"They were through, organized and the quality of work appears to be excellent. They were frendly and informative." - Newton Abbot

October 2016
 
Boiler Repair Exmouth
New c/h system
"Excellent in every respect." - Saltash

October 2016
 
Heating Engineer Exmouth
New hot air heating system fitted.
"Excellent quality of work completed by engineers of the highest standard. I was very impressed with the professionalism of the team and the whole
installation of the warm air heating system at my elderly father-in-law's address. My wife is so happy that her dad will be warm this winter." - Saltash

October 2016
 
Heating Engineer Exmouth
Replacement gas boiler
"A very Professional job near and clean installation a little more time required to explain operation choroids." - Exeter

October 2016
 
Heating Engineer Exmouth
Convert heating system boiler
"Efficient, tidy, polite, informative, professional. I thoroughly recommend them." - Totnes

September 2016
 
Heating Engineer Exmouth
Full warm air and water heater replacement
"Excellent." - Paignton

September 2016
 
Heating Engineers Exmouth
Installation of new boiler
"Excellent and professional service. Friendly and knowledgeable." - Exeter

July 2016
 
Heating Engineers Exmouth
Installation of new central heating boiler
"First class in all respects." - Exeter

July 2016
 
Heating Engineers Exmouth
Rayburn replaced
"The team were excellent - managing a very difficult access well. They were polite, courteous and very punctual. I was very pleased with the work done
and they kept exactly to the agreed time scale which was important in terms of fitting in with other trades booked." - Dartmouth

July 2016
 
Heating Engineers Exmouth
Condensing boiler replacement
"The work was carried out in a professional manner." - Exeter

June 2016
 
Exmouth Heating Engineer
Not specified by customer
"Excellent work, very pleased." - Exeter

June 2016
 
Exmouth Heating Engineer
Replace oil tank
"Efficient, tidy and on time." - Budleigh Salterton

June 2016
 
  Heating Engineer Exmouth
Checkatrade information for Bramshaw Heating & Plumbing Ltd
Heating Engineer Exmouth
Heating Engineer Exmouth
 
Bramshaw is a medium-sized firm of expert heating engineers and plumbers operating throughout the Westcountry. Our friendly and professional team of installers offer expert advice and installation heating and plumbing services for domestic and commercial customers.
 
 
Heating Engineer Exeter
 
 
 
Bramshaw Heating and Plumbing Service Agreement Service Agreement
Download [PDF 243Kb]
Bramshaw Heating and Plumbing HEATCARE Sign Up Agreement HEATCARE Sign Up Agreement
Download [PDF 84Kb]
 
 
Website Design | Vector7